Oplayer classic network error when connecting using SAMBA

OPlayer plays almost any file formats in your iDevice, no need to spend several hours to convert your videos.

Oplayer classic network error when connecting using SAMBA

Postby Derby » Thu Dec 24, 2015 1:13 pm

Not sure if this occurred during the latest revision. I have been using Oplayer (first Lite, then paid) for several years.

About 2-3 weeks ago, I have been getting a "network error" when trying to connect to my NAS. There is no security/password on the NAS.

The only things that may have changed recently:
iOS (Running 9.2 on iPhone 5)
Oplayer update (Running 2.1.07)

I've tried reinstalling Oplayer-classic media player, video player for iPhone.
I've tried re-adding the NAS using auto discovery. Oplayer sees it, but still can't connect - network error.
I've tried adding the NAS by clicking the "+", then "Windows Share (Samba), then the IP address and save. I select it and get network error.
I've tried a second iPhone (6S) with Oplayer installed and the same problem occurs.
I installed Oplayer Lite (2.1.06) and I am able to connect without issue (no password needed).

I've googled everything I could think of but I don't see anyone with the same issue.

Any idea what I have to do differently with this version compared to the Lite version?
Derby
Beignner
Beignner

Re: Oplayer classic network error when connecting using SAMB

Postby admin » Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:41 am

Derby wrote:Not sure if this occurred during the latest revision. I have been using Oplayer (first Lite, then paid) for several years.

About 2-3 weeks ago, I have been getting a "network error" when trying to connect to my NAS. There is no security/password on the NAS.

The only things that may have changed recently:
iOS (Running 9.2 on iPhone 5)
Oplayer update (Running 2.1.07)

I've tried reinstalling Oplayer-classic media player, video player for iPhone.