AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

AirPlayer is an application for streaming video*, music*, photo* from UPnP/DLNA media servers to your Apple iPhone/iPod/iPad.

AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby andriiv » Thu May 30, 2013 1:47 am

I see 2 categories:
Cable TV
Premium Cable TV

Once i selected either one i see empty list and a search box.
andriiv
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 1:44 am

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby admin » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:24 am

make sure your server provied the list to client, we just shows the list that server provided
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby andriiv » Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:31 pm

How I can make sure of that. the playback works using instaTV, but not using AirPlayer. not sure what else to check as there does not seem to be a way to troubleshoot it from the app prospective.
andriiv
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 1:44 am

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby admin » Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:12 am

andriiv wrote:How I can make sure of that. the playback works using instaTV, but not using AirPlayer. not sure what else to check as there does not seem to be a way to troubleshoot it from the app prospective.

can you provide the information to us, so we can access and test it from here?
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby jgandrade11 » Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:45 am

I am having the same problem.
HDhomerun works well with all the channels in WMC.
When I open AirPlayer i can see the HDhomerun server, I also see the category for "Cable TV" and "Premium Cable TV" but there is no channels available, its blank.
How can I provide the information to you so you can access and test it?

Thanks
jgandrade11
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:39 am

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby jgandrade11 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:31 pm

I found the solution for the channel lineup:
You need to open the HdHomeRun prime setup on windows, scan for channels in the cablecard tab and apply the changes. When you open Airplayer you can see all your channels.

The problem that I now have is that after 2-4 minutes of watching tv in iPad 3, the tv stream freezes, becomes pixelated or looses audio. Any ideas on how to troubleshoot these issues?
jgandrade11
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:39 am

Re: AirPlayer does not show any channels for HDHomeRun Prim

Postby admin » Mon Jun 17, 2013 4:35 am

jgandrade11 wrote:I found the solution for the channel lineup:
You need to open the HdHomeRun prime setup on windows, scan for channels in the cablecard tab and apply the changes. When you open Airplayer you can see all your channels.

The problem that I now have is that after 2-4 minutes of watching tv in iPad 3, the tv stream freezes, becomes pixelated or looses audio. Any ideas on how to troubleshoot these issues?

have you tried to enlarge the cache size in the settings page?
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm


Return to AirPlayer Problems and Solutions [iPhone/iPad]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron