Airplayer can't see my Syno

AirPlayer is an application for streaming video*, music*, photo* from UPnP/DLNA media servers to your Apple iPhone/iPod/iPad.

Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby RayManzarek » Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:24 pm

Hi all,
My problem is Air player can't detect my Synology DS107+ and can't find the reason...
My NAS is connected on my router and UPnP is activated. Media server in the Syno is activated too.
On the other hand, it detects well the WMP installed on my laptop.
If someone could help me resolving this !!!
Thanks !
RayManzarek
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby admin » Wed Nov 10, 2010 10:50 am

From your description, your laptop works with AirPlayer, so the network between the laptop and AirPlayer is OK.
can you double check that your safari on iPhone/iPad can access the NAS web interface? (to ensure the network is OK)

Your NAS should be auto detected when power on.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby RayManzarek » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:46 pm

Thanks for the answer, admin...
Yes, safari is able to connect my NAS with the web interface.
I forgot to tell you, I have 2 NAS on my network : a DS107+ and a Buffalo Linkstation.
And guess what ???
Airplayer can't see the Linkstation too... although uPnP is activated on it !
I wonder if my routeur would be the origin of the problem, what do you think about this .???
It's the same problem with other apps available for iPhone, i'm a little bit desperate... :cry:
RayManzarek
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby admin » Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:37 am

whether your Route has some special settings to block the ports in the local network? i mean broadcast message.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby RayManzarek » Sat Nov 13, 2010 10:18 am

Can you tell me which ports Airplayer usually use ???
I think that there's no option that blocks the traffic of my network...
It's really boring me !!!
RayManzarek
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:14 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby admin » Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:52 pm

We used 1900 port.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2487
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: Airplayer can't see my Syno

Postby RayManzarek » Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:54 pm

Thanks, gonna test it on my router...
RayManzarek
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:14 pm


Return to AirPlayer Problems and Solutions [iPhone/iPad]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest