AirPlayer FAQ

AirPlayer is an application for streaming video*, music*, photo* from UPnP/DLNA media servers to your Apple iPhone/iPod/iPad.

AirPlayer FAQ

Postby admin » Tue Dec 07, 2010 3:11 am

1. Why I can't play the files listed in AirPlayer?
If you can get the file list but you can't play the file, make sure you have disabled the transcoding function in the server side.
2. How to configure Vuze media server?
*Open Vuze-Preferences-Plugins-Media Server
*Enable the following checkboxes:
"Enable UPnP"
"Publish all media by default to the local network(...)"
*Restart Vuze.
3. Why I can't browser some folders in Wild media server
Please correct the file names under the folder to english character, UTF-8 encoding method.
4. Why my server can't be detected.
Some routes will block the multicast messages, make sure you have enable it in your route.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby Eugene » Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:39 am

admin wrote:3. Why I can't browser some folders in Wild media server
Please correct the file names under the folder to english character, UTF-8 encoding method.

WMS: Settings - Device - "National names of the base folders" - "UTF-8" or
WMS: Settings - Server - choose a device - Edit - Settings - "National names of the base folders" - "UTF-8"
Eugene
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:22 am

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby vidaintntl » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:04 pm

I have got airplayer on my iPad.
My Mac is running lion and xbmc
When I launch airplayer I cannot see xbmc/server or anything.

I have enabled upnp on xbmc

I have looked through the forum and cant see any detailed response about how to resolve this. Answers like number 4 above means thing to me so I would appreciate any simplistic reply..

Thanks
vidaintntl
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby admin » Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:28 am

vidaintntl wrote:I have got airplayer on my iPad.
My Mac is running lion and xbmc
When I launch airplayer I cannot see xbmc/server or anything.

I have enabled upnp on xbmc

I have looked through the forum and cant see any detailed response about how to resolve this. Answers like number 4 above means thing to me so I would appreciate any simplistic reply..

Thanks

Whether your route block multicast?
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby vidaintntl » Wed Apr 11, 2012 2:36 am

admin wrote:Whether your route block multicast?


As I said, answers like that mean nothing to me.

Can you please explain in simple english?

Thanks
vidaintntl
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby admin » Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:46 am

That is a settings in your route, you can access your route's web interface to find it.
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby vidaintntl » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:59 am

admin wrote:That is a settings in your route, you can access your route's web interface to find it.


I'm sorry if you think I'm dumb but I really have no idea what you are talking about.

Whats a route?
Where would I find the routes web interface?
If I do find it what do I do?

Thanks
vidaintntl
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby admin » Fri Apr 13, 2012 2:41 am

=.= Route is a device that allows your devices to access the internet, or a modem in your home?
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby vidaintntl » Fri Apr 13, 2012 6:08 am

OK, so I appreciate that you are trying to help me but like I said I dont know what to do.

So....after all this we have established that I need to change something in my modem.

Thats great I can access my modem no problem but what am I looking for?
What do I need to change?

PLeeeease, these one liner replies do not explain anything.
vidaintntl
Beignner
Beignner
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: AirPlayer FAQ

Postby admin » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:20 am

vidaintntl wrote:OK, so I appreciate that you are trying to help me but like I said I dont know what to do.

So....after all this we have established that I need to change something in my modem.

Thats great I can access my modem no problem but what am I looking for?
What do I need to change?

PLeeeease, these one liner replies do not explain anything.

I want to help, but that depends on the modem model, so I can't help you on that, just find "broadcast" keywords in the modem website?
admin
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2425
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:00 pm

Next

Return to AirPlayer Problems and Solutions [iPhone/iPad]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests